I just wanna shake. And eat.

On race weeks for long races (10 milers, halfs, tris), I don’t really run. I stretch a lot, drink a lot of water, and usually shake shake shake out my legs mid week with a short run. That’s about it. I’m pretty sure this isn’t the professional way to do things, but we’ve already established that I’m not a professional at all. While those “professionals” are finishing their Half this weekend, I will be running for another hour and a half. At least.

I had planned to do this T. Swift style shaking yesterday, but the weather was bad news – thunderstorms, super windy, just plain old crap. And so, instead, I made THESE beauties:

YES!

YES!

Streusel Bars – of which I did half strawberry, half peach (because that is what I had in the house). The best part? Everything for this recipe was already in my pantry … which is exactly why it happened! The recipe is from one of my favorite baking sites: http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2015/04/22/raspberry-streusel-bars/

These recipes are usually super easy, and don’t include a bunch of weird ingredients that I can’t find in the store. I enjoy things as dumbed-down as possible.

I’ll probably get in that shake out today – and if I don’t, I won’t necessarily be heartbroken either. I’m all about relaxing this final week – I love me some good fresh legs! My Bib # for the race (Long Branch Half Marathon – Woo!) is 7194. Sounds like a winning number to me 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

