My First Ambassadorship Ever!

Awesome news! I found out recently that I was accepted as a Skirt Sports Ambassador.  This is my first time being an ambassador for anything at all, and I am SO EXCITED!

0418121753

I got my first Skirt after my cousin, a marathoner, recommended them to me. She is like me: no thigh gaps here. All of the skirts I had seen in stores had spankies under them, or 3” or shorter shorts. In my curvy body, spankies mean a ridiculous amount of chafing and pain. I bought my first Gym Girl Ultra, and was totally sold. Great quality, and HALLELUJAH, the shorts underneath actually stayed down over my thighs my whole run. Added bonus? Two huge pockets on each leg. A total win. If you check out their gear, they have gear for everyone: for those who like spankies, for those of us who like a mid-length short, and those who like a longer length even. A little something for all tastes and styles.

Once I started buying more and more Skirt gear (see above display of gloriousness!), I realized quickly that Skirt Sports was a company whose message I could really get behind. They are all about women supporting women, loving yourself and your body, and making fitness a priority! Take a peek at their #REALwomenmove campaign – Real doesn’t have anything to do with your age, size, shape, or what kind of activity is your favorite. It is about getting out there, getting active, and loving yourself every step of the journey. And that, I love.  I didn’t hesitate when I saw their Ambassador application this year, and was so happy to find that I’d been chosen.  I’m excited to get to know my fellow “Skirt Sister” Ambassadors, as well.

Even better? If you want to check out some Skirt Sports gear, use code: 20NET20 to get a 20% discount.

8 thoughts on “My First Ambassadorship Ever!

  1. Thanks so much! I was anxious, as I started new things like blogging, and getting more active on social, and now being an ambassador – but it has really been so joyful and welcoming, all around!

    Like

Leave a Reply

